top of page

Well Hello!

If you were curious, the weather on Titan is quite mild.

My name is Anna Brooks. I'm an undergraduate senior who tricks people into being curious about science. To do that I study music, art and design. Having a creative practice allows me to make interesting things, but to make those things represent data I rely on a background in science and engineering-- as well as a LOT of communication with professionals in the fields I represent in my work. Because at the end of the day I'm not a scientist, and my work really should be fact checked.

I study in a broad, shallow way to make it easier to communicate with and show respect to members of scientific communities to which I don't belong. In addition to studying biology, audio engineering, and anatomy in school, I have some professional experience in record engineering, hardware design, space research, science communication, and sound design.

(Voice in my head: "why don't you study math, physics and chemistry?! Those are important!" ... I've not forgotten you wonderful subjects, I'll get to you eventually.)

On this blog, I'll be documenting my senior thesis for a degree in Interarts Performance (a super rad combination of art and performance). I'm not entirely sure of the details, but whatever I do, I hope it leaves viewers suddenly wondering why they care so much about, say, the Weather on Titan.

bottom of page